Welcome to Jesus’ Story

It is so exciting to watch young children celebrate milestones.  The children pictured here are starting Kindergarten,  and we celebrated that with our church family a couple of weeks ago.  It is a new stage in their academic life, but we emphasized that it is also a transition in their spiritual life.

They are starting a journey that will help them develop their own faith.  As they learn to read, they will be able to approach God through his word on their own.  To encourage this spiritual development we gifted our Kindergartners with a copy of the Jesus Storybook Bible.  Our Kindergarten through 2nd Grade students will study through the stories in this book during this school year.

All of that is well and good, but one thing I know is that the greatest impact on the faith development of these children will be seeing their parents grow in their relationship with God.  I personally have two little boys who will be studying through these scriptures this school year, so I want to participate with them in this study.  And I am inviting you to follow along as well.  I will be sharing my thoughts on these Bible stories through this blog, and for those of you who are part of my local church, I am starting a Sunday School class this Sunday just for you.

It is my prayer that we (me, you and our children) will gain a richer understanding of God’s story and knowledge of who God during this school year.  Let’s journey together…In Him, Wes

Leave a Reply

